I might be about to tell you something you already know but if you don’t you may find you are paying for more than you need to with AWeber.
Why? Well, it all revolves around your subscribers.
So, Are You Giving Away Your Hard-Earned Cash To AWeber?
I had a sneaky suspicion that I might be. Take a look at the pricing plans below.
You’ll note it mentions the price for subscriber numbers. What you won’t see is that AWeber also charge you for anybody who unsubscribes.
I know if you look closely at the terms and conditions this will more than likely be set out. I can’t see anywhere on the sign up page though that points this out.
To me, if someone unsubscribes they are no longer a subscriber. So why would anyone be charged for that?
It’s not a huge issue for me as I have not had many user who have unsubscribed. For those people who have much larger lists though it could mean they are in a higher pricing tier than they should be.
Now, there’s a really easy way to do something about this.
Do you ever use the search function under the subscribers menu? Well, it’s a really useful way to find out a lot of stuff.
For example, you can find out who is and who isn’t opening your emails and whether your links are being clicked on or not and by whom.
The best bit though is that you can also find out who has unsubscribed from your list and potentially lower your monthly bill by deleting these people.
Here’s how you do it:
1. Log into AWeber
2. Click on the search option under the Subscribers menu
3. In the View Segment drop down menu, choose Unsubscribed and then click on the Search button
4. You will now have a list of any unsubscribed users. You can simply select the Erase check box on the right hand side and finally click the Save button. All of the unsubscribed users will now have gone from your account.
5. There is another category of users that you should think about erasing too and these are Undeliverable Subscribers. Similarly you can search for these users and remove them from your account.
You may also have a number of subscribers who have not confirmed their subscription as yet.
You can perform a search for these users, however as AWeber do not charge you for them and they are also erased automatically after 30 days, you do not need to do anything.
By lowering the number of users in your lists as I have described, you can hopefully save some money on your monthly AWeber charge.
I hope you found this information useful and I would appreciate it if you would share this post as it may help other people you know.
Latest posts by Tim Bonner (see all)
- Blogging Communities: Are They Worth A Look? - August 18, 2014
- CoSchedule Review: The Perfect Social Media Editorial Calendar? - August 11, 2014
- I Changed Direction On Blog Comments… Hello Disqus! - August 6, 2014